So just over a year ago I got married. It was a lovely day and all, but this post is not about the wedding, it’s about the favors. Shortly after we got engaged, my then finance, C, brought me home a present that combined my love up tea with our upcoming nuptials. He brought home a tin of Harney and Sons Wedding Tea.

I absolutely adored the delicate rose and vanilla flavor of the tea and drank it up in no time at all. As our wedding approached, we were faced with the dilemma of favors. Nothing seemed quite right, until I remembered the wonderful wedding tea. I ordered a ton of tea bags in bulk, and with the help of my mother and best woman, we made little bags of tea for each guest. The tea was hit – even though I did hear some rumblings about the lack of a nosh!

As an added benefit – since I had ordered so much tea to make the wedding favors – I had wedding tea bags out my ears, or so I thought… For today I brewed my last cup of wedding tea. Sure, I can always order more, but it won’t be my wedding favor wedding tea… I suppose I’ll just have to find a special first anniversary tea and make that my signature tea for the next year!